LPPS Recognizes Top Students of the Year

LPPS Recognizes Top Students of the Year
Posted on 07/08/2019
This is the image for the news article titled LPPS Recognizes Top Students of the Year

Livingston Parish Public Schools recognized the district’s top Student of the Year winners in grades 5, 8 and 12, as well as those students from each of the parish’s schools, at a special 6 p.m. awards ceremony Tuesday (May 7) at Revival Temple Church in Walker.

The parish’s top three 2019 Student of the Year winners include Cade Canepa, a senior at Live Oak High School; John Bergeron, an 8th grader at North Corbin Junior High; and Collin Sprouse, a 5th grader at South Walker Elementary. All three winners competed in the state’s regional competition, with Sprouse advancing to be a state finalist in the elementary division.

Sup scholarship winner
Also recognized at the ceremony was Walker High School Senior Shelbi Carroll, who was awarded the Louisiana Region 2 Superintendent Association’s Scholarship Award, which includes a $250 cash scholarship.

All those Livingston Parish students who were named 2019 Student of the Year winners for their respective schools include:

12th Grade – Katie Miranda, Albany High School; Max Brown, Denham Springs High School; Alessa Clark, Doyle High School; Sara Cavalier, French Settlement High School; Alyssa Blount, Holden High School; Cade Canepa, Live Oak High School; Ava Borskey, Maurepas School; Andrew Larpenter, Springfield High School; and Emily Seighman, Walker High School.

8th Grade – Clancy Morrison, Albany Middle School; Nicholas Bowden, Denham Springs Junior High School; Madelyn Morgan, Doyle High School; Reaghan McMorris, French Settlement High School; Jake Thompson, Frost; Autumn Herring, Holden School; Madalyn Harris, Juban Parc Junior High School; Sylvia White, Live Oak Junior High School; James Ernest, Maurepas School; John Bergeron, North Corbin Junior High School; Kassidy Herrin, Southside Junior High School; Katie Riddle, Springfield Middle School; and Annabelle Fontenot, Westside Junior High School.

5th Grade – Donovan Rogers, Albany Middle School; Ryan Luu, Denham Springs Elementary; Brooklyn Kersey, Doyle Elementary; Kaelyn Williams, Eastside Elementary; Ava Mulholland, French Settlement Elementary; Miriam Kieronski, Freshwater Elementary; Christopher Lutz, Frost; Baron Markwood, Gray’s Creek Elementary; Mollie Bailey, Holden School; Mialize Otero-Grey, Juban Parc Elementary; Jenna Holman, Levi Milton Elementary; Parker Mitchell, Lewis Vincent Elementary; Rachel Henry, Live Oak Middle School; John Rodriguez, Maurepas School; Natalie Almand, North Corbin Elementary School; Angelina Bowden, Northside Elementary; Celia Cecchini, Seventh Ward Elementary; Clayton Watson, South Fork Elementary; Collin Sprouse, South Walker Elementary; Summer Tillery, Southside Elementary; Kaliyah Fynaut, Springfield Middle; and Allie Duplantis, Walker Elementary.

Notice of Discrimination

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill

Livingston Parish Public Schools is committed to ensuring that all websites and web applications, both public-facing and for internal use, conform to Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (W.C.A.G.) 2.0 Level AA. Any issues should be reported toLPWebAccessibility@lpsb.org. (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Marcia McKnight (Marcia.McKnight@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.

Fight Fraud, Waste and Abuse