Curriculum

 


To Obtain a Transcript or Duplicate Diploma
Graduation Requirements Freshman Prior to 2008-09
Graduation Requirements Freshman 2008-2009 and Beyond
LPPS Career Clusters and Areas of Concentration 2010-11.pdf
LPPS Career Clusters and Areas of Concentration 2011-12.pdf
LPPS Pupil Progression Plan 2012-2013
Parent's Guide to Student Success
High School English Reading List
Director of Curriculum: Dawn Rush

The goal of the Livingston Parish Public School System is educational excellence. Our instructional programs are focused to meet the needs of our student population and the requirements of the State Board of Elementary and Secondary education.

The elementary program of studies consists primarily of required basic education courses. An emphasis is placed on Language Arts and Mathematics in kindergarten through 5th grades. Social Studies, Science, Physical Education and Fine Arts are also included in the daily schedule. Foreign Language programs are offered at various elementary schools.

Students in the middle school grades receive instruction in the core curriculum, reading, English, math, science and social studies, as well as a variety of electives and/or exploratory courses. The middle schools currently offer a variety of programs and instructional approaches that work to meet each middle school students' individual academic and emotional needs.

Our high schools are changing with the High School Redesign movement. We are focusing on increasing graduation rates, reducing dropout rates, and making the curriculum rigorous and relevant to real life in our rapidly changing world. Livingston Parish high schools have taken many steps toward the goal of reform.

The LPPS Curriculum Department assists in professional development opportunities and the implementation of various programs. Supervisors and curriculum coordinators visit the schools and give assistance and support to the principals and teachers. We are committed to excellence!

Curriculum Staff Contact Information and Responsibilities

Kindergarten - 5th Grade Staff 

Dawn Rush, Director of Curriculum
dawn.rush@lpsb.org
686-4237

K-12 Curriculum, EEF and SIP Funds, NBCT, LaTAAP, Approval of Conferences, Pupil Progression Plan

Lori Cothern, Supervisor
lori.cothern@lpsb.org
686-4202 Non-Certified Personnel
Level 1 Grievance
Tammy Kuhn
tammy.kuhn@lpsb.org
686-4205 Elementary Instructional Coaches
Dress Code
K-5 DIBELS Facilitators
Carla Gongre, Curriculum Coordinator
carla.gongre@lpsb.org
686-4265 Pre-K Program
Tonya Newsom
tonya.newsom@lpsb.org
686-4291 Elementary Curriculum
Jena Jones, Secretary
jena.jones@lpsb.org
686-4299 Curriculum Dept. Secretary
Belinda Watson, Supervisor
belinda.watson@lpsb.org
686-4290 K-12th Grade Instructional Coaches
HEAP Grant and NIE

6th - 8th Grade Staff

Scarlet Monteleone, Curriculum Coordinator
scarlet.monteleone@lpsb.org
686-4292 Middle School Curriculum
Madeline Miller, Supervisor
madeline.miller@lpsb.org
686-4294 Accountability
District Test Coordinator
Steve Parrill, Supervisor
stephen.parrill@lpsb.org
686-4264 Middle School Supervisor, English as a Second Language, TED

9th-12th Grade Staff

Jody Purvis, Supervisor
jody.purvis@lpsb.org
686-4231 High School Redesign
9th-12th Grade Instructional Coaches
Ed Foster
Edward.foster@lpsb.org
686-4210 Child Welfare
Attendance
Expulsions
Donald Gill, Curriculum Coordinator
donald.gill@lpsb.org
686-4253 ATV Safety
High School Redesign
Staci Polozola, Career/Tech Ed. Coord.
staci.polozola@lpsb.org
686-4289 Career and Tech Education Coordinator
Counselors
 K-12 Staff
Monica Sullivan, 504/Dyslexia Coordinator
monica.sullivan33@lpsb.org

686-4359  504
Dyslexia

Notice of Discrimination

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Monica Sullivan (monica.sullivan33@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.

Fight Fraud, Waste and Abuse