Federal Programs


Federal Programs Overview

The Federal Programs Department of LPPS provides guidance and technical assistance for the responsible and effective use of federal program dollars to support a quality education for every child.

LPPS currently receives Title I, Part A, and Title II, Part A grant funds. Both of these grants were authorized under the Elementary and Secondary Education Act, a 1965 United States federal statute considered the most far-reaching federal legislation affecting education ever passed by Congress. The statute, which comes up for reauthorization every five years, is commonly referred to as the No Child Left Behind Act.


Federal Programs Department Staff
Sharon Anderson, Supervisor

225.686.4218

Sharon.Anderson@lpsb.org
Deborah Kropog, Title I Coordinator 

225.686.4234

Deborah.Kropog @lpsb.org
Tammy Kuhn, Title II Coordinator

225.686.4205

Tammy.Kuhn@lpsb.org
Melissa Richardson, Title I Teacher

225.686.4314

Melissa.Richardson@lpsb.org
Ashley Aime, Accountant

225.686.4219

Ashley.Aime@lpsb.org
Suzanne McDaniel, Secretary

225.686.4215

Suzanne.McDaniel@lpsb.org

Resources

Parental Involvement Policy

Title I Complaint Resolution Process
           

Notice of Discrimination

The Livingston Parish School Board does not discriminate on the basis of age, race, religion, national origin, disability or gender in its educational programs and activities (including employment and application for employment), and it is prohibited from discriminating on the basis of gender by Title IX (20 USC 168) and on the basis of disability by Section 504 (42 USC 794). The Title IX Coordinator is Stephen Parrill (stephen.parrill@lpsb.org), Assistant Superintendent, P.O. Box 1130, Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225) 686-7044. The Special Education Director is Dr. Eric Penalber (eric.penalber@lpsb.org); the LPPS 504 Coordinator is Monica Sullivan (monica.sullivan33@lpsb.org), P.O. Box 1130 Livingston, LA 70754; Phone (225)686-4248.

Fight Fraud, Waste and Abuse